The Ultimate Valorant

Aim Training Course

Learn More

Fortnite Survivor Medals Explained

Fortnite Survivor Medals Explained
Written by: iamharoongill

In the latest update for Fortnite's Chapter 4, Season 4, Epic Games has introduced Survivor Medals. These medals, visible both in the quest tab and during gameplay, offer players a unique way to earn rewards. Notably, the system now includes the ability to unlock special cosmetic items at no extra cost.


While the original mechanism for earning Survivor Medals depended on the number of remaining players on the map, the criteria have been revamped. Now, players have a new set of guidelines to follow in order to earn these medals, as well as exclusive cosmetic rewards that come with them. This article aims to provide a comprehensive guide on how to navigate and benefit from the new Survivor Medals system in Fortnite Chapter 4, Season 4.




What are Fortnite Survivor Medals? How do they work?


Fortnite's Chapter 4, Season 4 has introduced a novel way for players to rack up XP and collect in-game rewards via Survivor Medals. These medals are a fresh spin on the earlier Battle Medals concept from Chapter 2. To earn Survivor Medals, players are required to finish Survivor Quests, which challenge you to take down enemies while also staying alive.





The Survivor Medals are available in seven different tiers of rarity: Common, Uncommon, Rare, Epic, Legendary, Exotic, and Mythic. To secure a medal of a particular rarity, you'll need to complete ten corresponding Survivor Quests. The quests progressively become more challenging as you ascend the rarity ladder, paving the way to unlock higher-tier medals.


One of the special items you can unlock is the Prized Llama Back Bling. The initial version of this cosmetic item becomes available when you finish the common Survivor Quests and earn the medal of common rarity. As you accumulate more medals of varying rarities, you'll also unlock new styles of this Prized Llama Back Bling.


It's crucial to know that this entire Survivor Medals system is time-limited and will only be accessible in Chapter 4, Season 4, until November 3, 2023.


In summary, Survivor Medals provide an added avenue for players to level up faster and earn various rewards in Fortnite's current season. By navigating through different Survivor Quests and earning medals across multiple rarities, you can flaunt your prowess and commitment to the game.



How To Earn Survivor Medals in Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4




Earning Survivor Medals in Fortnite's Chapter 4, Season 4 involves completing specific tasks in the Battle Royale or Zero Build modes. Specifically, you must survive against a predetermined number of foes while also achieving a set number of eliminations. The level of challenge in these Survivor Quests scales with the rarity of the medals you're pursuing.


The medals come in seven different rarities, and each rarity has ten upgrade levels. The rarities are as follows:


  • Common
  • Uncommon
  • Rare
  • Epic
  • Legendary
  • Exotic
  • Mythic



Fortnite Survivor Medal Rewards


Upon securing your first Common medal, you'll receive the Prized Llama Back Bling. And the rewards don't stop there. You can enhance the style of your Prized Llama Back Bling by advancing through the different medal rarities.




Here's an overview of the different style upgrades for the Prized Llama:


  • Common: White Prized Llama
  • Uncommon: Green Prized Llama
  • Rare: Blue Prized Llama
  • Epic: Purple Prized Llama 
  • Legendary: Orange Prized Llama
  • Exotic: Exotic Prized Llama 
  • Mythic: Gold-Prized Llama


It's worth noting that the quests become increasingly difficult as you climb the medal rarity ladder. Thus, unlocking the initial rewards will be more straightforward than attaining the higher-tier prizes.





Fortnite's Chapter 4, Season 4 has added an intriguing layer of gameplay and reward mechanics with the introduction of Survivor Medals. Not only do these medals offer a challenging yet rewarding path to level up, but they also provide a cornucopia of free cosmetic upgrades, most notably the Prized Llama Back Bling in various styles. With seven different rarities, each with its own set of ten upgradeable quests, players have ample opportunity to showcase their skill and dedication to the game.


The time-sensitive nature of these medals, available only until November 3, 2023, adds a layer of urgency and excitement to the ongoing season. Whether you're a casual player or a dedicated Fortnite veteran, the Survivor Medals system offers a compelling reason to jump back into the Battle Royale fray. Don't miss out on this opportunity to earn unique rewards while proving your mettle in one of gaming's most famous landscapes.


No comments yet
Please login to leave a comment.